Who's Online
109 user(s) are online (
93 user(s) are browsing
Forums )
Members: 2
Guests: 107
trixie ,
Joeled ,
more...
Topic options
View mode
Newest First
columninfo(listbrowser)
Posted on:
2013/11/3 22:42
#1
Home away from home
Joined: 2006/11/30 18:43Last Login
: 11/8 22:21
From Norway
Group:
Registered Users
I'm having problems with columninfo. It worked before, but with latest listbrowser gadget updates, it lockes up the system. If i remove it then the program won't lockup the whole system.
Any ideas????
How i set things up.
struct ColumnInfo ci [] =
{
{ 110 , " Movie name" , CIF_SORTABLE },
{ 17 , "Year" , 0 },
{ 70 , " Genre" , 0 },
{ - 1 , ( STRPTR )~ 0 , - 1 }
};
LAYOUT_AddChild , gadgets [ GID_LISTVIEW ] = ListBrowserObject ,
GA_ID , GID_LISTVIEW ,
GA_RelVerify , TRUE ,
GA_ReadOnly , FALSE ,
LISTBROWSER_SortColumn , 0 ,
LISTBROWSER_Editable , FALSE ,
// LISTBROWSER_ColumnInfo, (ULONG)&ci,
LISTBROWSER_ColumnTitles , TRUE ,
LISTBROWSER_Labels , info_liste ,
LISTBROWSER_MakeVisible , 1 ,
LISTBROWSER_ShowSelected , TRUE ,
LISTBROWSER_HorizontalProp , FALSE ,
ListBrowserEnd ,
X5000
Re: columninfo(listbrowser)
Posted on:
2013/11/4 1:23
#2
Home away from home
Joined: 2006/12/4 23:15Last Login
: 10/14 16:04
Group:
Registered Users
Firstly you should always, always allocate ColumnInfo arrays with the AllocLBColumnInfo() function. Given that you are rolling your own, how is you column info allocated? Is it declared static ? or on the stack ? If the latter then that's highly likely to be why it goes wrong. The last element should be {-1, NULL, 0 } but I doubt that would make a difference.
Re: columninfo(listbrowser)
Posted on:
2013/11/4 8:52
#3
Just can't stay away
Joined: 2007/2/6 13:57Last Login
: 11/16 10:39
From Donostia (SPAIN)
Group:
Registered Users
@Antique
Hi, I use a listbrowser and columninfo like this, hope it helps:
columninfo = IListBrowser -> AllocLBColumnInfo ( 2 ,
LBCIA_Column , 0 , LBCIA_Title , " Keymap" , LBCIA_AutoSort , TRUE , LBCIA_Sortable , TRUE ,
LBCIA_Column , 1 , LBCIA_Title , " Description" ,
TAG_DONE );
..
LAYOUT_AddChild , OBJ ( OBJ_LISTBROWSER ) = IIntuition -> NewObject ( NULL , "listbrowser.gadget" ,
GA_ID , OBJ_LISTBROWSER ,
LISTBROWSER_SortColumn , 0 ,
LISTBROWSER_AutoFit , TRUE ,
LISTBROWSER_Labels , & listbrowser_list ,
LISTBROWSER_ColumnInfo , columninfo ,
LISTBROWSER_ColumnTitles , TRUE ,
LISTBROWSER_ShowSelected , TRUE ,
//LISTBROWSER_Selected, -1,
LISTBROWSER_MinVisible , 6 ,
LISTBROWSER_Striping , LBS_ROWS ,
TAG_DONE ),
..
Re: columninfo(listbrowser)
Posted on:
2013/11/15 22:54
#4
Home away from home
Joined: 2006/11/30 18:43Last Login
: 11/8 22:21
From Norway
Group:
Registered Users
@jabirulo Thanks guys. Sorted it out. just one more question. The columns are locked in their width. Possible to get it to resize the columns when user changes the size of the window?
X5000
Re: columninfo(listbrowser)
Posted on:
2013/11/15 23:07
#5
Amigans Defender
Joined: 2006/11/26 23:16Last Login
: 8/31 22:09
From Canada
Group:
Staff members Moderators
@Antique You are passing a pointer to a pointer (&ci) which is wrong. If it worked before it was dumb luck.
ExecSG Team Lead
Re: columninfo(listbrowser)
Posted on:
2013/11/15 23:33
#6
Home away from home
Joined: 2006/11/30 18:43Last Login
: 11/8 22:21
From Norway
Group:
Registered Users
@ssolie
It was my good karma i think.
Have fixed that now. But still need help on the columns widht being locked even when resizing the window.
Looks kinda retarded when everything else changes size except the listbrowser columns.
X5000
Re: columninfo(listbrowser)
Posted on:
2013/11/16 12:40
#7
Home away from home
Joined: 2006/12/4 23:15Last Login
: 10/14 16:04
Group:
Registered Users
You are hard coding the widths int the ColumnInfo, try not doing that but setting LISTBROWSER_AutoFit instead. Then enable the horizontal scroll bar. You will need to resend the AutoFit tag everytime you change the list.
Re: columninfo(listbrowser)
Posted on:
2013/11/16 13:24
#8
Home away from home
Joined: 2006/12/4 23:15Last Login
: 10/14 16:04
Group:
Registered Users
Also ofcourse you can set weights for the column widths rathe than fixed pixels, when creating the columninfo with the allocation function sdee SetLBColumnInfoAttrs autodoc for info.
Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread:
1
(
0 members
and 1 Anonymous Users
)